Sponsored Links
See Complete List Of AFCON 2021 Award Winners

AFCON 2021 award winners could be accessed under.

Newsone had reported earlier that Liverpool midfielder Sadio Mane scored the profitable spot-kick – after lacking one within the opening minutes of the sport – as Senegal claimed their first Africa Cup of Nations title with a 4-2 penalty shoot-out victory over seven-time winners Egypt on Sunday, February 6, 2022.

This on-line information platform understands that the Liverpool midfielder stepped as much as make historical past for the West African nation on Sunday on the Olembe Stadium in Cameroon’s Yaounde, and banished the reminiscences of the group’s failure once they misplaced the ultimate to Algeria two years in the past.

Additionally, Chelsea Soccer Membership first selection goalkeeper Edouard Mendy saved from Mohanad Lasheen within the shoot-out to permit Mane the possibility to seal the win and acquire simply reward for Senegal, who had been by far the higher facet within the closing however spurned quite a few alternatives to win the sport.

The silver profitable Egypt had their goalkeeper Mohamed Abo Gabal to thank for getting them into the shoot-out as he was excellent in retaining Senegal at bay in what was the fourth time in as many video games they’d performed further time in energy-sapping circumstances.

Full Record Of AFCON 2021 Award Winners

Greatest goalkeeper: Edouard Mendy [Senegal].

Highest targets scorer: Vincent Abubarka [Cameroon].

Most precious participant of the event: Sadio Mané [Senegal].

Source link

Sponsored Links
Avatar photo

Jay Immanuel is a passionate blogger who is keen to pass across relevant information to users in the web. He can be reached at [email protected]

Leave a Reply